2017–18 WASA Board of Directors

WASA's governance structure includes a president, president-elect, past president, secretary, treasurer, and a board of directors.

Executive Officers

President: Steve Webb, Vancouver

President-elect: Randy Russell, Freeman

Past President: Lois Davies, Pateros

Secretary: Vicki Bates, Auburn

Treasurer: Corine Pennington, Puyallup

Regional Representatives

Region 101: Kelly Shea, East Valley, Spokane

Region 105: Mike Brophy, West Valley, Yakima

Region 108: Jim Frey, Lynden

Region 109: Becky Berg, Marysville

Region 110: Anthony Smith, Riverview

Region 111: Jeff Chamberlin, University Place

Region 112: Mike Stromme, Washougal

Region 113: John Bash, Tumwater

Region 114: David McVicker, Central Kitsap

Region 123: Lance Hahn, Finley

Region 171: Matt Charlton, Manson


BPAC: Corine Pennington, Puyallup (Chair)    

IPAC: Vicki Bates, Auburn (Chair)| Jennifer Bethman, Bethel (Chair-elect) | Mike Olson, Sedro-Woolley (Past Chair)

Principals: Devin McLane, Mukilteo (Chair)

Special Education: Jennifer Traufler, Tacoma (Chair)

Superintendents: Carl Bruner, Mount Vernon (Chair) | Shane Backlund, Selah, (Chair-elect) Randy Russell, Freeman (Past Chair) 


AASA: Randy Russell, Freeman | Frank Hewins, Franklin Pierce | Anthony Smith, Riverview

ESDs: Michelle Price, ESD 171

Higher Education: Marge Chow, City University

OSPI: Michaela Miller

Retirees: Rick Anthony

SBE: Ricardo Sanchez

WIAA: Joel Aune, Snoqualmie Valley

Next Board Meeting

April 16, 2018
Four Points by Sheraton Seattle Airport South
In conjunction with the Leaders Workshop
3 p.m.—5 p.m.