Standing Committees

The Board of Directors is advised by seven standing committees. Each member is encouraged to be actively involved in WASA through regional and component participation. Advanced leadership opportunities are available through standing committees and the WASA Board and governance.

2018–19 Standing Committee Chairs

Honorary Awards: Jeff Drayer, Burlington-Edison
Legislation & Finance: Mike Brophy, West Valley–Yakima
Membership: Marci Shepard, Orting
Professional Learning: Brian Hart, Granger
Professional Standards & Ethics: Sarah Thornton, Pasco
School Construction: Steve Story, Tacoma
Small Schools: Krestin Bahr, Eatonville
Note: The president-elect appoints the chairperson for each standing committee.