Standing Committees

The Board of Directors is advised by seven standing committees. Each member is encouraged to be actively involved in WASA through regional and component participation. Advanced leadership opportunities are available through standing committees and the WASA Board and governance.

2024–25 Standing Committee Chairs

Honorary Awards: Mike Nerland, ESD 112
Legislation & Finance: Mary Templeton, Lake Stevens
Membership: Joey Castilleja, Mabton
Professional Learning: Asha Riley, Woodland
Professional Standards & Ethics: Kathi Weight, Steilacoom
School Construction: David Hammond, Bethel
Small Schools: Tabitha Mires, Manson

Note: The president-elect appoints the chairperson for each standing committee.