Piper Sandler Dr. Doyle E. Winter Scholarship for Administrative Leadership in Education 

Designed to assist talented and committed educational administrators as they enhance those skills and abilities needed to serve as educational leaders in the field of public education, a $1,000 scholarship will be awarded to a school administrator who is presently in or will begin a doctoral program in education. The application deadline is April 23, 2020. Questions can be directed to Shari Parsons at sparsons@wasa-oly.org or 360.943.5717. 



Past Scholarship Recipients

  • 2019: Amy McLaughlin, Finley SD 
  • 2018: Deirdre Fauntleroy, Seattle SD
  • 2017: Heather Sanchez, Lake Washington SD
  • 2016: Rebecca Miner, Shoreline SD
  • 2015: Brian Hart, Sunnyside SD 
  • 2014: Andrew Schwebke, Tumwater SD
  • 2013: Michaela Miller, OSPI
  • 2012: Christine Maloney, Puyallup SD
  • 2011: William Wadlington, Creston SD
  • 2010: Patrick Dehuff, Easton SD
  • 2009: AnnRene Joseph, OSPI
  • 2008: Tammy Campbell, Spokane PS
  • 2007: Anna-Maria de la Fuente, Seattle SD
  • 2006: Irene Gonzalez, Spokane SD
  • 2005: Delcine Mesa-Johnson, Wahluke SD